Pretend You’re Mine

Pretend You’re Mine synopsis: Luke Garrison is a hometown hero, a member of the National Guard ready to deploy again. Strong, sweet, and sexy, he doesn’t have a girlfriend and doesn’t want one. When the wildly beautiful Harper stumbles into his life, though, he realizes that she’s the perfect decoy. A fake girlfriend to keep… Read More »

Olive Kitteridge

Olive Kitteridge synopsis: In a voice more powerful and compassionate than ever before, New York Times bestselling author Elizabeth Strout binds together thirteen rich, luminous narratives into a book with the heft of a novel, through the presence of one larger-than-life, unforgettable character: Olive Kitteridge. At the edge of the continent, Crosby, Maine, may seem… Read More »

Trio for Blunt Instruments

Trio for Blunt Instruments synopsis: If Nero Wolfe and his sidekick, Archie, would ever admit to an Achilles’ heel-which they wouldn’t-it would be a weakness for damsels in distress. In these three charming chillers the duo answer the call of helpless heroines with nothing to lose-except their lives. First a beautiful young Aphrodite comes to… Read More »

A Very Marian Christmas

A Very Marian Christmas synopsis: 12 Marian Men-A-Mating… I mean, A-Meeting 11 Blind Dates-A-Blinding 10 Lords-A-Leaping (to conclusions) 9 Ladies Dancing (okay, maybe that’s Griff) 8 Kids-A-Complaining 7 Changes-A-Clothing 6 Love Junk Gadgets 5 **DRA-AAG QUEENS** 4 Calling Neighbors 3 Nosy Grannies 2 Men Falling In Love And a partridge in a pear tree.

Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban

Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban synopsis: “‘Welcome to the Knight Bus, emergency transport for the stranded witch or wizard. Just stick out your wand hand, step on board and we can take you anywhere you want to go.’” When the Knight Bus crashes through the darkness and screeches to a halt in front… Read More »

The Night of the Moths

The Bone Seeker synopsis: In the third novel in this highly praised mystery series that will appeal to fans of The Killing, Top of the Lake, and The Bridge, Edie Kiglatuk works as a summer school teacher in the Canadian arctic. When one of her female students is found dead in nearby Lake Turngaluk, Edie… Read More »

Tamer

Tamer synopsis: Control dinosaurs. Tame women. Rule the world. Victor Shelby ends each day wondering when his life is going to get better. His parents are dead, he struggles to pay rent, and his boss at the animal control shelter has him cleaning cages instead of working in the field. His dream of helping animals… Read More »

Truevine

Truevine synopsis: The year was 1899 and the place a sweltering tobacco farm in the Jim Crow South town of Truevine, Virginia. George and Willie Muse were two little boys born to a sharecropper family. One day a white man offered them a piece of candy, setting off events that would take them around the… Read More »

The Most Beautiful Walk in the World

The Most Beautiful Walk in the World synopsis: “Aman with a great appreciation of what makes Paris tick.” —Newsday Fromthe author of Immoveable Feast and We’ll Always Have Paris comes aguided tour of the most beautiful walks through the City of Light, includingthe favorite walking routes of the many of the acclaimed artists and writerswho… Read More »

Beyond Belief

Beyond Belief synopsis: Jenna Miscavige Hill, niece of Church of Scientology leader David Miscavige, was raised as a Scientologist but left the controversial religion in 2005. In Beyond Belief, she shares her true story of life inside the upper ranks of the sect, details her experiences as a member Sea Org—the church’s highest ministry, speaks… Read More »