Beautiful Ruins

Beautiful Ruins synopsis: The acclaimed, award-winning author of the national bestseller The Financial Lives of the Poets returns with his funniest, most romantic, and most purely enjoyable novel yet: the story of an almost-love affair that begins on the Italian coast in 1962 . . . and is rekindled in Hollywood fifty years later. “Why… Read More »

Fall of Giants

Fall of Giants synopsis: A thirteen-year-old Welsh boy enters a man’s world in the mining pits. . . . An American law student rejected in love finds a surprising new career in Woodrow Wilson’s White House. . . . A housekeeper for the aristocratic Fitzherberts takes a fateful step above her station, while Lady Maud… Read More »

The Screwtape Letters

The Screwtape Letters synopsis: A milestone in the history of popular theology, The Screwtape Letters is an iconic classic on spiritual warfare and the dynamics of temptation. This profound and striking narrative takes the form of a series of letters from Screwtape, a devil high in the Infernal Civil Service, to his nephew Wormwood, a… Read More »

The Quadrail Series Books 1–3

The Quadrail Series Books 1–3 synopsis: It is the Quadrail—a miracle of design that connects all twelve of the galaxy’s inhabited empires, allowing diverse alien species and cultures to exchange ideas, inspire imaginations, build bridges of understanding . . . and orchestrate the subjugation of all living things. Night Train to Rigel: Frank Compton used… Read More »

Missing, Presumed

Missing, Presumed synopsis: “An extraordinarily assured police procedural in the tradition of Ruth Rendell and Elizabeth George.”—Joseph Finder, author of The Fixer “Surprise-filled . . . one of the most ambitious police procedurals of the year. Detective Bradshaw’s biting wit is a bonus.”—The Wall Street Journal “Missing, Presumed has future BBC miniseries written all over… Read More »

To the Last Man

To the Last Man synopsis: Jeff Shaara has enthralled readers with his New York Times bestselling novels set during the Civil War and the American Revolution. Now the acclaimed author turns to World War I, bringing to life the sweeping, emotional story of the war that devastated a generation and established America as a world… Read More »

That Second Chance Boxed Set 2

That Second Chance Boxed Set 2 synopsis: Bestselling romance and women’s fiction author, Mary Campisi, brings readers Books 4-6 of That Second Chance series in a boxed set. Her small town romances center on family life, friendship, forgiveness, and of course, second chances, as they explore the issues of today’s contemporary women. And if you’re… Read More »

Finding Claire Fletcher

Finding Claire Fletcher synopsis: With his career on thin ice and fresh ink on his divorce papers, Sacramento PD Detective Connor Parks goes searching for solace at the bottom of a bottle…and winds up in the arms of a beautiful woman. By morning she’s gone, and the one clue she left behind sends Connor on… Read More »

The Last Tudor

The Last Tudor synopsis: The latest novel from #1 New York Times bestselling author Philippa Gregory features one of the most famous women in history, Lady Jane Grey, and her two sisters, each of whom dared to defy her queen. Jane Grey was queen of England for nine days. Her father and his allies crowned… Read More »

Sweet Potato Soul

Sweet Potato Soul synopsis: Jenné Claiborne grew up in Atlanta eating classic Soul Food–fluffy biscuits, smoky sausage, Nana’s sweet potato pie–but thought she’d have to give all that up when she went vegan. As a chef, she instead spent years tweaking and experimenting to infuse plant-based, life-giving, glow-worthy foods with the flavor and depth that… Read More »