Category Archives: Reference

The Wine Bible

The Wine Bible synopsis: Announcing the completely revised and updated edition of The Wine Bible, the perennial bestselling wine book praised as “The most informative and entertaining book I’ve ever seen on the subject” (Danny Meyer), “A guide that has all the answers” (Bobby Flay), “Astounding” (Thomas Keller), and “A magnificent masterpiece of wine writing”… Read More »

The World Almanac and Book of Facts 2018

The World Almanac and Book of Facts 2018 synopsis: The 150th Anniversary edition of the best-selling reference book of all time! The World Almanac® and Book of Facts is America’s top-selling reference book of all time, with more than 82 million copies sold. Since 1868, this compendium of information has been the authoritative source for… Read More »

Draft No. 4

Draft No. 4 synopsis: Draft No. 4 is a master class on the writer’s craft. In a series of playful, expertly wrought essays, John McPhee shares insights he has gathered over his career and has refined while teaching at Princeton University, where he has nurtured some of the most esteemed writers of recent decades. McPhee… Read More »

Leadership

Leadership synopsis: Translated into 12 different languages and used in 89 countries, this market-leading text successfully combines an academically robust account of the major theories and models of leadership with an accessible style and practical examples that help students apply what they learn. Peter G. Northouse uses a consistent format for each chapter, allowing students… Read More »

The Art of Public Speaking

The Art of Public Speaking synopsis: The Art of Public Speaking personalizes learning for every student no matter who they are or where they are, ensuring that they come to your public speaking class confident, prepared with the principle foundations, and ready to participate in your teaching and coaching.

Webster’s Spanish-English Dictionary for Students, Second Edition

Webster’s Spanish-English Dictionary for Students, Second Edition synopsis: This 2014 revised and updated edition is ideal for English and Spanish speakers, this bidirectional dictionary defines the core vocabularies of Latin-American Spanish and American English. Abbreviated description text: This value-priced Spanish-English, with over 50,000 translations is the best bilingual reference for students. Features of this Book… Read More »

The History of Love

The History of Love synopsis: ONE OF THE MOST LOVED NOVELS OF THE DECADE. A long-lost book reappears, mysteriously connecting an old man searching for his son and a girl seeking a cure for her widowed mother’s loneliness. Leo Gursky taps his radiator each evening to let his upstairs neighbor know he’s still alive. But… Read More »

The Bear and the Nightingale

The Bear and the Nightingale synopsis: NATIONAL BESTSELLER • A magical debut novel for readers of Naomi Novik’s Uprooted, Erin Morgenstern’s The Night Circus, and Neil Gaiman’s myth-rich fantasies, The Bear and the Nightingale spins an irresistible spell as it announces the arrival of a singular talent with a gorgeous voice. At the edge of… Read More »

2018 Rand McNally Large Scale Road Atlas

2018 Rand McNally Large Scale Road Atlas synopsis: Give road-weary eyes a break with this spiral-bound Large Scale edition featuring all the accuracy you’ve come to expect from Rand McNally, only bigger. Updated atlas contains maps of every U.S. state that are 35% larger than the standard atlas version plus over 350 detailed city inset… Read More »

The Body Keeps the Score

The Body Keeps the Score synopsis: Trauma is a fact of life. Veterans and their families deal with the painful aftermath of combat; one in five Americans has been molested; one in four grew up with alcoholics; one in three couples have engaged in physical violence. Dr. Bessel van der Kolk, one of the world’s… Read More »